Pomegranate Ice Cream by Kristina

pomegranate ice cream

This recipe is so simple, so gorgeous, and so ungodly delicious that I simply couldn’t keep it from you guys. I’ve been making it since forever. I know most of you are like myself and neither own nor have any plans to purchase an ice-cream maker. What’s the point if you dust it off once every few years out of guilt? Nah, for this recipe all you need is a little elbow grease (or for my fellow lazy-asses, a stand mixer).

*cracks knuckles* Let’s get started!

Pretty Pomegranate Ice Cream

¾ c. pomegranate juice

1 lime or ¼ c. lime juice

1-½ c. powdered sugar (granulated sugar also works here, but I prefer powdered)

2 c. heavy cream (you can also use just 1 c. heavy cream and 1 c. half & half)

original post @ prettyshinysparkly.com

1 Comment

Filed under recipes

One response to “Pomegranate Ice Cream by Kristina

  1. Hey there! I’m sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but my posts are copyrighted. However, you are welcome to keep the first picture and link to my post for the full recipe+photos. I appreciate your understanding, and your support! Love the blog! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

